KIDS & FAMILY EVENTS IN NAPA VALLEY


Napa Valley Museum  Pop-Up History Gallery Goes on Tour!

Presented by Napa Valley Museum at Goodman Library, Napa

August 02 - November 17

The Napa Valley Museum Yountville presents Land and People of Napa Valley through November 2019. Sponsored by “Do Napa,” the museum’s permanent exhibit ‘pops up’ in downtown Napa at the Goodman Library highlighting the Napa Valley’s history, people, geography and how the valley’s unique geology made the region’s agriculture and viticulture industries flourish.

This pop-up exhibition Includes many of the Museum's most popular Permanent History Cases, including both...

[more+]

The Napa Valley Museum Yountville presents Land and People of Napa Valley through November 2019. Sponsored by “Do Napa,” the museum’s permanent exhibit ‘pops up’ in downtown Napa at the Goodman Library highlighting the Napa Valley’s history, people, geography and how the valley’s unique geology made the region’s agriculture and viticulture industries flourish.

This pop-up exhibition Includes many of the Museum's most popular Permanent History Cases, including both objects and text, covering topics including Geology: the Creation of the Valley, The Land, History of Valley Transportation, Ranching & Farming, Mining, Pioneer Days, the Rancho Days, Hot Springs Resorts  Chinese of Napa Valley, Jews of Napa Valley, Prohibition, and The Agricultural Preserve. The exhibit is Free to the public during Goodman Library’s open hours.

[less-]

Dates & times

Wed, Oct 16 @ 10:00 am Thu, Oct 17 @ 10:00 am Fri, Oct 18 @ 10:00 am + 17 more dates and times

Sat, Oct 19 @ 10:00 am Wed, Oct 23 @ 10:00 am Thu, Oct 24 @ 10:00 am Fri, Oct 25 @ 10:00 am Sat, Oct 26 @ 10:00 am Wed, Oct 30 @ 10:00 am Thu, Oct 31 @ 10:00 am Fri, Nov 01 @ 10:00 am Sat, Nov 02 @ 10:00 am Wed, Nov 06 @ 10:00 am Thu, Nov 07 @ 10:00 am Fri, Nov 08 @ 10:00 am Sat, Nov 09 @ 10:00 am Wed, Nov 13 @ 10:00 am Thu, Nov 14 @ 10:00 am Fri, Nov 15 @ 10:00 am Sat, Nov 16 @ 10:00 am - Less dates

Admission

FREE Admission

7079440500

info@napavalleymuseum.org

Location

Goodman Library Arrow icon

1219 First Street, Napa, CA 94559

Full map and directions Arrow icon

THANK YOU TO OUR FUNDERS